Blueness Hat in Azul Libre

azul libre lu collage

I recently finished knitting up Katie Mack’s “Sugar Maple Hat.”  For a week I luxuriated in CRAVE’s Serenity DK in one of my favorite colorways: Azul Libre.  When I was done, I headed off to the Rose Park with my lovely little model. For obvious reasons, I’ve decided to call it the “Blueness Hat.” The colorway worked out beautifully in this size project because the patterned light (whitish) accents blended throughout the skein fell in a stepped pattern that created a kind of soft spiral all the way around the body of the hat. It really was fun to watch the color play reveal itself as I enjoyed knitting row after row. I’d like to try a larger project with this yarn, and maybe in a fingering weight, to see what surprises it would reveal on a large fabric landscape. Ooooh, I bet a sweater knit in the round would be fabulous. If anyone gets around to trying this before me, please send pictures to share@craveyarn.com.

Leave a Reply

